MOTOR.FAMAMOCA MOTOR.FAMAMOCA MOTOR.FAMAMOCA MOTOR.FAMAMOCA

MOTUL FIM Superbike World Championship

Highlights from the US Round of the MOTUL FIM Superbike World Championship, WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca.
PHOTOGRAPHS BY STEVE PHIPPS • JULY 15, 2019 • PHOTOGRAPHS ON THIS PAGE ARE COPYRIGHT © FAMAMOCA LLC 2019 AND MAY NOT BE REPUBLISHED WITHOUT LICENSE

Part 1: 11 from 11.

Turns 9 and 10 are fast corners at Laguna Seca. From Turn 10, there is a short straight, and then the slowest corner of the track, a tight, 90-degree left-hander: Turn 11. Out of 11 is the front straight, where the bikes will wheelie under acceleration. Into 11, the bikes will wheelie under braking. Here are the riders setting up for the corner.

Jonathan Rea, Kawasaki ZX-10RR. Kawasaki Racing Team WorldSBK. @jonathan_rea @krt_worldsbk

Leon Haslam, Kawasaki ZX-10RR. Kawasaki Racing Team WorldSBK. @realleonhaslam @krt_worldsbk

Leandro Mercado, Kawasaki ZX-10RR. Orelac Racing VerdNatura. @tatimercado36 @orelacracing

Alvaro Bautista, Ducati Panigale V4 R. ARUBA.IT Racing - Ducati. @abautista19 @aruba.it_racing

Alessandro Delbianco, Honda CBR1000RR. Althea Mie Racing Team. @aledelbianco52 @althea.racing

Toprak Razgatlioglu, Kawasaki ZX-10RR. Turkish Puccetti Racing. @toprak_tr54 @puccettiracing

Michael Ruben Rinaldi, Ducati Panigale V4 R. BARNI Racing Team. @michaelrinaldi21 @barniracingteam

Jordi Torres, Kawasaki ZX-10RR. Team Pedercini Racing. @jorditorres81 @teampederciniracing

Chaz Davies, Ducati Panigale V4 R. ARUBA.IT Racing - Ducati. @chazdavies7 @aruba.it_racing

Loris Baz, Yamaha YZF R1. Ten Kate Racing - Yamaha. @lorisbaz @tenkateracingsbk

Marco Melandri, Yamaha YZF R1. GRT Yamaha WorldSBK. @marcomelandri33 @grtyamahawsbk

Comments? Corrections? Drop us a line: Contact the author


Links and More Information:

MOTUL FIM Superbike World Championship

WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca


*** Photographs on this page are Copyright © FAMAMOCA LLC 2019 and they may not be republished or reposted or shared on social media without license. ***

If you liked this article, you might also like:

2019 MOTUL FIM Superbike World Championship, Part 5: On the Grid of Races 1 and 2. Inset: Jordi Torres, Team Pedercini Racing.
2019 MOTUL FIM Superbike World Championship, Part 3: On Pitlane and the Garages. Inset: Jonathan Rea, Kawasaki ZX-10RR, Kawasaki Racing Team WorldSBK.
2019 Rolex Monterey Motorsports Reunion. Inset: Jim Gallaugher's 1967 427 Chevrolet Corvette.
Euguene Laverty. A conversation with the Milwaukee Aprilia Superbike Team rider.
From the 2019 Rolex Monterey Motorsports Reunion: IMSA driver Gunnar Jeannette talks through a lap of Laguna Seca in the Miles Collier Collections Revs Institute 1965 Ferrari 250 LM Berlinetta GT.
Highlights from the 2019 California Mille Departure, Nob Hill, San Francisco.
Rennsport Reunion VI from WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca. Part 4. Inset: Dener Pires, 1970 Porsche 914/6.
Joy Higa. A conversation with the six-time AFM Afemme champion.

 

MORE FROM MOTOR.FAMAMOCA
EUGENE LAVERTY #50 WORLDSBK
PITLANE FROM BLANCPAIN
JOY HIGA, 6-TIME AFM CHAMPION
2019 ROLEX MONTEREY
2019 NASCAR SONOMA PT 2

FROM AMAZON.COM

ads by Google

FROM AMAZON.COM

ads by Google

FROM AMAZON.COM

ads by Google

FROM AMAZON.COM