MOTOR.FAMAMOCA MOTOR.FAMAMOCA MOTOR.FAMAMOCA MOTOR.FAMAMOCA

MOTUL FIM Superbike World Championship

Highlights from the US Round of the MOTUL FIM Superbike World Championship, WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca.
PHOTOGRAPHS BY STEVE PHIPPS • JULY 31, 2019 • PHOTOGRAPHS ON THIS PAGE ARE COPYRIGHT © FAMAMOCA LLC 2019 AND MAY NOT BE REPUBLISHED WITHOUT LICENSE

Part 5: The Grid.

Leon Haslam, Kawasaki Racing Team WorldSBK. @realleonhaslam @krt_worldsbk

Loris Baz, Ten Kate Racing - Yamaha. @lorisbaz @tenkateracingsbk

Tom Sykes, BMW Motorrad WorldSBK Team. @tom66sykes @bmwmotorradworldsbk

Eugene and Pippa Laverty. Team Goeleven. @eugenelaverty @team_goeleven

Markus Reiterberger, BMW Motorrad WorldSBK Team. @markusreiterberger28 @bmwmotorradworldsbk

Ryuichi Kiyonari, Moriwaki Althea Honda Team. @ryuichi_kiyonari_official @althea.racing

Alvaro Bautista, ARUBA.IT Racing - Ducati. @abautista19 @aruba.it_racing

Jordi Torres, Team Pedercini Racing. @jorditorres81 @teampederciniracing

Grid Positions 1 and 2 of Races 1 and 2: Jonathan Rea | Chaz Davies. @jonathan_rea @krt_worldsbk | @chazdavies7 @aruba.it_racing

Race 2, Row 1: Rea | Davies | Sykes. Davies would win the race, Rea would take 2nd, and Sykes would finish 5th.

Race 2, Row 2: Razgatlioglu | Haslam | Lowes. Razgatlioglu would finish 3rd, Haslam 6th, Lowes 4th.
 
Toprak Razgatlioglu, Turkish Puccetti Racing. @toprak_tr54 @puccettiracing Alex Lowes, Pata Yamaha WorldSBK Team. @alexlowes22 @patayamahawsbk

Comments? Corrections? Drop us a line: Contact the author


Links and More Information:

MOTUL FIM Superbike World Championship

WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca


*** Photographs on this page are Copyright © FAMAMOCA LLC 2019 and they may not be republished or reposted or shared on social media without license. ***

If you liked this article, you might also like:

2019 MOTUL FIM Superbike World Championship, Part 3: On Pitlane and the Garages. Inset: Jonathan Rea, Kawasaki ZX-10RR, Kawasaki Racing Team WorldSBK.
2019 MOTUL FIM Superbike World Championship, Part 2: The Corkscrew. Inset: Alex Lowes, Pata Yamaha WorldSBK Team.
2019 Rolex Monterey Motorsports Reunion. Inset: Jim Gallaugher's 1967 427 Chevrolet Corvette.
Euguene Laverty. A conversation with the Milwaukee Aprilia Superbike Team rider.
From the 2019 Rolex Monterey Motorsports Reunion: IMSA driver Gunnar Jeannette talks through a lap of Laguna Seca in the Miles Collier Collections Revs Institute 1965 Ferrari 250 LM Berlinetta GT.
Highlights from the 2018 California 8 Hours at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca. Part 1.
Historic Trans Am from Sonoma Raceway, Part 1. Inset: J Bittle's 1968 Ford Mustang.
Highlights from the 2018 IndyCar Grand Prix of Sonoma, Part 2. Inset: Simon Pagenaud, Team Penske.

 

MORE FROM MOTOR.FAMAMOCA
EUGENE LAVERTY #50 WORLDSBK
PITLANE FROM BLANCPAIN
JOY HIGA, 6-TIME AFM CHAMPION
2019 ROLEX MONTEREY
2019 CALIFORNIA 8 HOURS PT 3

FROM AMAZON.COM

ads by Google

FROM AMAZON.COM

ads by Google

FROM AMAZON.COM

ads by Google

FROM AMAZON.COM